Call Us


Diamond Play Tournaments was founded in 2013 with the goal of hosting high-level travel baseball tournaments in the Midwest. In the inaugural season, DPT crowned 7 champions and played on 6 different collegiate fields. The 7 tournaments drew over 50 teams from 5 states (Indiana, Ohio, Michigan, Illinois, and Kentucky). 60% of games in 2013 were played at collegiate facilities. Host sites included Ancilla College, Anderson University, Ball State University, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Trine University, and Wabash College.

2014 & 2015 saw both growth and change for Diamond Play Tournaments. Facilities at Earlham College, Indiana State, Indiana Wesleyan, and McBride Stadium were added to the slate to go along with the return of Ancilla, Anderson, Trine, and Wabash. Over 60 teams in 2014 and 85 in 2015 from 6 states (Indiana, Ohio, Michigan, Illinois, Kentucky, and Missouri) matriculated to DPT events. During the 2014 and 2015 seasons, 78% of games were played at the 8 collegiate facilities.

Moving in to 2016, Diamond Play Tournaments looks to continue to improve and provide teams a chance to play highly competitive baseball at top facilities all over the state of Indiana.

2015 Tournament Champions

Tournament Champion
College Slam Showcase Weekend Oakland Whitecaps 18u
Earlham College Invite Ohio Independence U18
Hoosier College Select Indiana Prospects Greene
Terre Haute Open FCA Armour
17/18u World Series Indiana Magic 
Organization Wins

All-Time Wins (Organization)
1. Indiana Eagles 30
2. Faifield Elite 19
3. Ft. Wayne Flippin' Frogs 16
4. Indiana Thunder 14
5. Indiana Nitro 13
Organization Titles

All-Time Tournament Titles (Organization)
T1. Fairfield Elite 1
T1. Indiana Eagles 1
T1. Indiana Nitro 1
T1. Indiana Prospects 1
T1. 16 others tied 1